With the new Ultra experience enabled, you can have a mix of courses in the Ultra Course View and the Original Course View. Choose the course view that works best for each of your courses. Both course views appear seamlessly in your course list.


Compare the experiences and course views


You can fully explore your Original course in the Ultra preview before you switch to the Ultra Course View. You can also review a list of features and functions that change or won't carry forward if you convert.

                                                           

How does the preview work?

You can only preview courses that aren't currently open to students. You can make your course private while you try the Ultra preview. On the Courses page, select the Complete or Make Private icon on the course card.

The preview is just that—a preview. You don't have to make a permanent change to your course.

  • If you like the Ultra Course View, you can permanently convert your course.
  • If you aren't ready to make the switch, you can return to the Original Course View. But, any changes you made to your course in the preview mode are lost if you switch back to the Original Course View. Use the preview to explore rather than build.


                                                           

Preview my course

You can start the Ultra preview at any time from your Original Course View.  Select the Experience the new Learn icon in the top-right corner of the page. In the pop-up window, start the conversion to the Ultra Course View.



You’ll receive an email notification when your course is ready. From the Courses page, access your course and check out how your content looks in the Ultra Course View.


Reference: https://en-us.help.blackboard.com/Learn/Instructor/Courses/Ultra_Course_Preview


Explore and Decide

In the Ultra Course preview, you can see exactly how your content will look if you decide to permanently switch.


Select the link in the status bar at the bottom of your screen to view how many items will not carry forward in the Ultra Course View. In the Conversion Details panel, select a title to view the specifics so that you can make the best decision for your course. Some features aren't currently available in the Ultra Course View such as surveys, Self and Peer Assessments, wikis, blogs, and journals.


More on the conversion details


Remember, you're in preview mode. You haven't committed to a permanent conversion of your course yet.


Note: Any changes you make to your course while in the Ultra Course View preview won't be saved if you exit the preview and choose to continue in the Original Course View. If you choose to permanently convert your course to Ultra, the changes you made during the preview are saved.


Reference: More on exploring the Ultra Course View